Meghan M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meghan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Meghan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
14 Reviews

Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Meghan and George watched after my pup again and they did amazing, as usual :) I received plenty of photos and updates. Mac loves spending time with them!! XOXO

Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan tenderly watched my Scoutie Girl while I had a Christmas Visit w/my family near San Francisco. The updates & many pictures were über reassuring. Meghan’s natural affinity for dogs is an answered prayer.

Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Dec 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan is AMAZING! From the moment I met her, I knew she would be a great fit. We first did a meet and greet, and she asked me lots of questions - from Mac’s vet to his diet and schedule. She made sure to send me tons of photos and updates. I felt 100% comfortable with leaving my pup with her. She is exactly what I look for in a sitter. Thank you Meghan and ...

Meghan M.
Meghan M.

About Meghan

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Biologist Home F/T; 1 Dog Focus

I live with my husband in a spacious 2bed/2bath apartment in a gated complex in the the pet-positive neighborhood of Golden Hill. I’ve lived with, worked with, and taken care of many different breeds of dogs throughout my entire life. I’m loving, sensitive, observant, calm, patient, protective and outdoorsy, so I will devote 100% of my time and attention to your pet’s needs.

I offer a high level of care by ...

What Meghan would like to know about your dog

Will your pet be able to climb up one flight of stairs, or will be willing for me to carry her/him up to my second story apartment? I have a small carrier, and I can lift up to approximately 50lbs, but please consider speaking with me first if we need to set up something special. I would like to be aware of any medical care and their schedules beforehand, so their stay is locked into their routine. I would like to know their daily/nightly bathroom routines, their mealtime routine (preferred schedule, serving sizes, food preferences and any allergies, etc.), so I can best serve them and you by extension. I would like to know their temperament with other dogs/people when encountering them briefly on walks. Any details you see fit to share with me are very much appreciated. I will make the necessary accommodations to the very best of my abilities.

I adore every breed I’ve met. My experience is with Australian Shepherds (mini-aussies, too!), cattle-dogs, Labradors, Chihuahuas, Shelties, Maltese, Boston Terriers, Border Collies, Weimaraners, and Poodles but I absolutely love all dogs, from bulldogs to bloodhounds, to all mixed and specialty breeds, and all of those in between. It’s an honor and a privilege to be given the opportunity to become your dog’s friend and caregiver. Feel free to contact me whenever you’re in need, and I’ll work my best dog-whisperer magic.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Meghan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Meghan watches your pet

I love walks up to Golden Hill Park, Balboa Park, birdwatching for slower paced canines, hiking trails and beaches where dogs are allowed, throwing the tennis ball for hours, playing tug-of-war, and if the dog likes dog parks, I will gladly take her/him to one. I will take your dog on at least 4 walks per day, varying in distance and frequency depending on your specific needs.

For cats, I have plenty of toys, a scratching post, harness and leash, a carrier, litter box, and canned food available.

In Meghan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Meghan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.