(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6 Reviews

Brenda W.
Brenda W.
Oct 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan is an absolute gift! She was able to take care of my French Bull dog last minute. She text me every day and sent me pictures. When I picked up my dog it was obvious that she had been well taken care of. Megan lives in a very nice apartment next to a park. She lives with her husband and a very sweet English cocker spaniel. Megan’s husband was also very kind to my ...

Megan W.
laura C.
laura C.
Sep 8, 2019

We found Megan during our vacation to Newport Beach. She came over and met us and Toby (our dog) before we had her sit for us. She is fantastic! She did a great job taking care of Toby. Her dog Rupert is a sweet & easy going dog. Toby & Rupert played very well together. Megan loves dogs and she is a very loving caring person. We will definitely use her again.

Megan W.
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Aug 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan is a caring, thoughtful dog sitter and a friendly, sweet person to boot. She gave my little dog the exercise ( which is important- even fir small dogs) and attention that I would at home. My King Charles, Maggie, was so comfortable with Megan and Luke that I wondered if she was sad to leave! Rupert is also a cute, friendly companion to socialize with. I looked around for dog sitters before but never ...

Megan W.

About Megan

6
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Want a happy pup? I can help!

I am a dog lover, I have my own 6 year old English Cocker Spaniel ‘Rupert’ who is the goodest boy ever! I am caring, compassionate and patient. I can help with drop ins, walks and overnight boarding.

I live with my husband Luke who works full time and of course Rupert, who spends all day every day with me! I never leave Rupert for more than 3-4 hours and I have a 'DogCam' in ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I would love to know all about your dog and arrange a meet and greet with yourself and your wonderful dog beforehand! I also want to make sure my dog Rupert and your dog get on well as they will become buddies. I am uncomfortable with taking on any aggressive or unpredictable natured dogs as I need to keep both myself and my dog safe.

If your dog has special needs or any sorts of fears/anxieties around other people or puppies I am happy to take them on if they are comfortable around myself and Rupert and provide them with the extra care and loving they need. I also need to know diet specifications, allergies and vet/immunization info.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Rupert

English Cocker Spaniel
6 years, 6 months old, 38 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

We will go on walks around the Newport Beach area, trips to the dog parks and Huntington dog beach! Lots of fresh air and exercise will be provided. Although I live in an apartment there is lots of space and direct access to outside. Alternatively, if a calm and relaxed environment is needed for your dog, that can also be provided in our cool and peaceful home.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.