Megan W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

53
repeat clients
119 Reviews

Maria L.
Maria L.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan was WONDERFUL! She sent us pics of our pup, and let us know how she was doing every now and than!

Megan W.
Alisha H.
Alisha H.
Sep 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I am so happy to have found Megan and Brian! They are an amazing couple that will love your pup like their own! My one year old golden doodle is used to me working from home and being around all the time, so I was stressed thinking about boarding him... Megan works from home and is with the dogs the majority of the day! I was so relieved. She also sent me a photo update ...

Megan W.
Maximilian M.
Maximilian M.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan and her husband took great care of Pepper! Plenty of pics as requested and he looked incredibly comfortable and happy to be with them and tuckered out from playing the other doggos that were there throughout his stay. She was very accommodating from initial contact, meet & greet, and pickup/drop off! Will definitely use again in the future!

Megan W.

About Megan

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay @ Home Navy Wife & Dog Mama

Hello!
Pleased to meet you! My name is Megan. Since I was a little girl, I have had a passion for dogs! About four years ago, I was finally in a place that I could adopt a sweet dog of my own! My Amelia, is 5 and a chocolate lab/ greyhound mix. She is the cutest dog and is a friend to every dog and human she meets! We recently moved to VA to be ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Here are a few items I would like to know before sitting your fur baby, please note that none of the items are deal breakers I just want to get a full picture of their normal life before they stay with me:
1.) Are they house trained?
2.) Are they crate trained?
3.) Have they been spayed or neutered?
4.) Do they have any special needs?
5.) Do they get along with other dogs?
6.) Are they all caught up on their vaccines?
7.) Are they food or toy aggressive?
8.) Where do they sleep at night?
9.) Where do they stay when alone at home? (Crate, roam free, in a private room?)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Amelia

Greyhound and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 8 months old, 55 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

When your dog stays at our cottage they will get plenty of play sessions with our Amelia. They will also get a daily walk or play session in our pocket park. There will always be plenty of toys to chew on and approved treats to munch on! Depending on the length of the stay they might even get to go to a dog park or for a hike!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.