Megan W.

Megan W.

North Park, San Diego, CA

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Michael M.
Michael M.
June 10, 2017

Highly recommend! Without question Megan is exceptional. There is nothing that gives me more peace of mind when traveling than to know my Aussie is in good hands. On time, reliable and meets every expectation. My dog is always happy and calm when I return. It's almost as if he barely miss me! (As opposed to other sitters whereas when I've returned home to find him traumatized by being left seemingly unloved.) Megan takes time ...

Megan W.
Megan W.
Jessica  T.
Jessica T.
June 10, 2017

Megan is one of the kindest people I know when it comes to animals. Her love and affection towards them will make her an amazing pet sitter and I know she will treat every dog like her own.
She was kind, patient, and attentive with her own dog and I know this behavior will be the same for someone else's dog. She keeps a clean home and I know this will be a great environment ...

Megan W.
Megan W.
Jackie W.
Jackie W.
June 10, 2017

Megan has loved all types of animals her entire life. She grew up in house full of animals that included dogs, a cat, birds, a rabbit and even 2 ducks. As an adult, her house felt empty without a dog and she got Stewart, a Shih Tzu puppy, who was her best friend for over 12 years. Stewart was not just a pet but a member of her family. She understands the importance of having ...

Megan W.
Megan W.

About Megan

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Megan's Dog Boarding (North Park)

Hi! First off, I love dogs! I just recently lost my dog after almost 13 years together. This is a great gig for me because I have to the free time to care for a pet, but I'm not quite ready for another just yet. I grew up with dogs, got my own dog when I first moved away from home and while in college worked in a few different vet clinics. I work as ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.