Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Andrea E.
Andrea E.
Apr 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I have boarded my Australian Shepherd, Tucker, with Megan a couple times now.. and I have to say, I wish I would have found her a long time ago! She is so great and my dog obviously loves her and her family, A LOT! To share a story that means more to me than words could get across - Tucker’s favorite toy is a cheeseburger squeaky toy. Megan knew how much Tucker loves this toy ...

Megan W.
Megan W.
Beth C.
Beth C.
Mar 12, 2018

Megan is wonderful! She has watched our dog and took care of him and loved him just like her own. I felt completely comfortable leaving our little guy in her care and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Megan W.
Megan W.

About Megan

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced yard, home full time!

I've been caring for other people's dogs for about 30 years. I actually went door to door from about age 7 asking to walk the neighbors dogs which turned into a lucrative dog sitting business for a little kid! I've trained dogs, worked in shelters and rescues, and currently have two Pembroke Welsh Corgis of my own who love visitors! I am lucky enough to be home full-time with our little boy who loves learning ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

*Dogs should be reliably housebroken. Any marking/accidents will be charged a $25 cleaning fee.

* We understand being in a new place is stressful, and it take a little bit of time to settle in. However, dogs MUST have basic manners. This is our home.

*Dogs under 1 year will be considered based on their level of training and activity. Hyperactivity, jumping, excessive barking or mouthing/biting of any kind will not be tolerated. Again, this is our home where we live and sleep, manners are a must.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Duncan

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
6 years, 1 mo. old, 32 lbs.

Bristol

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
6 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.