Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Shawn G.
Shawn G.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan is amazing! My dog, Lucy, is very shy and timid, but Megan worked with her, and by the end of her visit Lucy was giving Megan kisses! Megan always walks my other dog, Frida, when she drops in on her, which is amazing! Highly recommend Megan!!

Megan T.
Trey S.
Trey S.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan was excellent and really took care of our dog while we were away!

Megan T.
Karl R.
Karl R.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan was great to work with an accommodating. She was great with Seamus and he came back happy and healthy. Pick up and drop off was easy. I would definitely recommend.

Megan T.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and caring!

I grew up in Chicago with two dogs, started volunteering with animals in high school, and developed and passion for animal care-taking that has lasted my whole life. I have volunteered at the Buddy Foundation, West Suburban Humane Society and Schnauzer Love Rescue Group. I have experience with dogs (and cats) of all sizes and ages and love to meet new animals. I currently care for dogs and cats through another company and I have ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I don't have breed preferences but I would like to know the age of the dog and whether the dog is current with vaccinations. Information on the dog's personality would also be helpful.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Casey

Miniature Schnauzer
11 years, 5 months old, 13 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I am at home and pet sit full time so your furbaby would have someone with them most of the day. Dogs that stay with me would enjoy walks or runs, depending on the owner/dog preference. There is a dog park near my house that I can take them to. I would play with them and give them lots of love and attention!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.