Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Aug 26, 2018

Megan would be a great dog walker/sitter for all breeds! She grew up with and around dogs (large and small - golden retriever and English cocker spaniel), and has always been an animal lover. She's very reliable and responsive, and would definitely be a loving play date for someone's dog.

Megan S.
Megan S.
Carly R.
Carly R.
Jul 31, 2018

Megan would be my first choice as a dog sitter. I have grown up with Megan and have watched her love and play with all different types of dogs throughout the years. She is not only responsible, trustworthy, meticulous, and prompt, but she is extremely caring, friendly, and passionate about animals. What I appreciate most is that she will always go the extra mile to make sure your pet feels welcome, happy, and healthy. I ...

Megan S.
Megan S.
Talia L.
Talia L.
Jul 30, 2018

Megan is a great dog sitter. She cared for my two dogs (both 30-40 lb mutts), one being an aggressive three-legged dog who needed extra care. I always felt comfortable having Megan take care of my dogs, even when they were difficult, and I appreciated her flexibility and communication skills. The dogs loved her and she also managed to get them to listen to her.

Thank you Megan for being my go-to dog sitter!

Megan S.
Megan S.

About Megan

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walk, care for, play with all dogs!

Dog lover of all types! Having grown up with two dogs since I was young (one large-sized, one medium-sized), I miss having a furry friend in my life now that I live on my own. I will walk/run, play with, and cuddle to make sure your dog gets the love, attention, and care needed while you’re away.

Although I work Monday-Friday (9am-5pm), I’m more than happy to come by before work or ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any medical or dietary needs, as well as general information about behavior- especially how he/she interacts with other dogs in case we go to the dog park or out for a walk.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Megan watches your pet

Things we will do together:
- Walks
- Runs (if high-energy or preferred)
- Play outside and in my home
- Trips to the dog park (I live close to the park near DuPont Circle)

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.