Megan S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Moira B.
Moira B.
Feb 4, 2019

Megan took such great care of my puppy Alex. He was super-mellow when he came home - a good sign! Megan was amazing to work with and flexible when my plans changed last minute. This was the first time I had left Alex with anyone overnight, but she was so attentive and sent me lots of pictures, so I was able to relax and enjoy my trip! Thanks again Megan :)

Megan S.
Megan S.

About Megan

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexibly student - Cozy home!

I am a student only taking 4 courses so my availability throughout the week is very open! I’ve also owned a shih poo for 15 years and have also cared for horses, cats and dogs growing up. I live a very active lifestyle but also love my downtime and enjoy reading - especially with a furry friend ! My apartment is cozy and located a short distance from many parks. My roommates also love dogs and ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I know from personal experience, that my childhood dog doesn’t like to be picked up by strangers or have his paws touched, and I like to inform others of this. I would love to know what preferences your dog has and how I can make them the most comfortable and at ease while you are gone.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Megan watches your pet

Strathcona park would be the place of many of our walks and it’s surrounding areas. Depending on the dog I love playing catch, doing tricks or just relaxing on the couch giving a belly rub! I am able to provide any activity that brings the most joy to your pup.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.