Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

18
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Maura B.
Maura B.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Our Lab was very happy and tired after her stay with Megan and Merle. Megan was great at communicating and sent us some fun pictures of Riley. One of them is my new screen saver! We've already booked another visit.

Megan R.
Luke B.
Luke B.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

My puggle and border collie really enjoyed their holiday stay with Megan & Merle. Megan took great care before their stay to make sure my dogs would be comfortable and adjust easily to their new surroundings. I like that Megan limits the number of dogs she boards at any one time, to minimize conflict and to ensure that each dog gets a lot of attention.
My puggle had a leg injury and could not walk ...

Megan R.
Stella W.
Stella W.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent dog sitter! Ivan is surely loved and pampered while he’s in Megan’s care!

Megan R.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Merle & Company

Personalized services for your dog. Merle is a gentle soul that loves having company and we want your dog to have a PAWS-itive experience staying with us! We live on a quiet street in a securely fenced house with a dog door and several options for shade and shelter in the yard. Most of the time we care for only 1 or 2 guests at a time. You can count on daily updates and photos ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Please advise on any physical, behavioral, or health issues your critter has and I'll be sure to keep them in situations that are best for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Merle

Mixed
4 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

If your dog is healthy and active I usually hike at Blue Mountain or Pattee Canyon on the weekends. These are 2-3 hour leash free "adventure hikes" and I usually have a small pack. On weekdays we frequent the DNRC and river trails closer to the house. We generally spend 45 minutes to an hour on morning and evening walks and will tailor every outing to the ability and stamina of your dog. Please let me know what activities your dog enjoys most, and I'll be happy to include them in our visits.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.