Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

26
repeat clients
72 Reviews

Kayla L.
Kayla L.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan was amazing!! She was super flexible with my schedule and took such cute pics of my pets and made sure they were taken care of and given attention while I was out of town! Thank you again Megan?

Megan O.
Trish M.
Trish M.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

My pup loved spending the day with Meghan and a couple of other pups she was watching! Will definitely use her again!

Megan O.
Cam G.
Cam G.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan is incredible. Always so great with our little guy. She gives great reports and photos. We always feel so relieved when she comes by to watch him!

Megan O.

About Megan

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's #1 fan!

Hi, I'm Megan! If you're looking for an avid animal lover with years of pet care experience then look no further! I promise to love your furry friend as much as you do. Growing up with multiple dogs in the household, I understand the special bond that people share with their pups, and I will always keep this in mind if you choose to entrust your dog to my care.

As a 4th-year undergrad student ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I love all dog breeds and look forward to getting to know your dog's unique personality! However, I would like to know a few basics about him/her before sitting:
- behavior around other animals (dogs, cats)
- potty-trained?
- activity level (do they enjoy hiking or going to parks, or are they more of a couch potato?)
- noise level (do they bark at noises, other dogs, or people?)
- any destructive tendencies (e.g. do they love chewing on anything but toys?)
- do they experience separation anxiety? If so, how does it present? (e.g. barking/howling, chewing, accidents inside)
- food/toy aggression?
- how are they off-leash? I would love to play fetch with them in the park or let them play with other dogs if they won't run away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Megan's Pets

Albie

3 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I love taking dogs on walks and exploring parks with them!
I live at The Triangle in a first floor apartment facing Triangle Park, which is a grassy field where I’ll take pups to play throughout the day. I also have a small, fenced yard, so frequent potty breaks and outdoor time are guaranteed! If your dog is an escape artist, I have lined my fence with wiring to prevent any little ones from getting out, and I never leave dogs unsupervised outside. The area is very dog-friendly and safe, and there are lots of pups around getting their daily walks in and playing in the park. If your dog is up for it, I'd love to take them on my 30-minute walk route up to 2x a day. However, I am more than happy with modifying this based on their activity level or current walk routine.
With your permission and if my schedule permits, I would love to take your pup to an off-leash dog park as long as they have had recall training and get along with other dogs. If you frequent any locations in particular with them, please let me know as I would love to take them, as well! My favorite parks are Auditorium Shores and Red Bud Isle, and I am always looking for new places to explore! If the weather makes outdoor activity challenging, I have plenty of toys to keep your dog entertained and happy.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.