Megan N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Laurens S.
Laurens S.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was fantastic! She sent frequent updates and pictures and even went out of her way to drop our dog off at our place for us. We felt great knowing our pup was in great hands and hope to book with her again!

Megan N.
Megan N.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan did a great job keeping me up to date with my dog. Great communication and great pictures. Made me feel at ease when I was vacationing.

Megan N.
Megan N.
John K.
John K.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was extremely kind and welcoming to our high energy pup. She recognized and accomodated to make our pup's stay most enjoyable. I will 100% use her again!

Megan N.
Megan N.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy doggo, happy fur-parent!

My husband and I, along with our dog, Django, would be happy to welcome yours in to our home as a member of our "pack" while you're away. We both work full-time, but when we're not at work, we're spending time with Django. We enjoy taking him to social events, friend and family members houses, restaurants, exploring various parks, and the like - he loves to explore the world around him, and we prefer to take ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know more about your dog's specific needs - what is their temperament, likes/dislikes, how are they with other dogs, are they social and like to go out, or do they prefer to stay at home, do they need to be in a crate during the day or are they free to roam, etc. Knowing these types of answers will help me in determining how I can give the dog what they need best and keep them happy and comfortable while away from you.

PLEASE NOTE - I cannot accept booking requests for dogs that are under 2 years old, very high energy, or not potty trained. While we love to snuggle and play with pups, and Django coexists and is tolerant with all types of dogs, we've found that sometimes the energy that comes is a bit too much for him (as he's such a mellow guy), so in his best interests and the interest of our doggy house guests, we can't sit for them. Thank you!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Django

Rhodesian Ridgeback and Whippet
4 years, 3 mo. old, 33 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Our condominium backs up on to Devou Park, so on any given day we spend time exploring the various trails around the park, exploring other parks nearby, or walking across the river to the parks on the Ohio riverfront. Going to different dog parks in the area is common, along with taking Django (and your furry friend, if they're the type of dog that would like to join) downtown Cincinnati/OTR to the park, Findlay Market, restaurants, breweries, etc. We like to bring Django along for the ride most wherever we go, including friends and family's houses, and would do the same for your pup, if it suits them!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.