Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Susan C.
Susan C.
Oct 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Stella loves being sppoiled by Megan and paying with her pups.

Megan L.
Megan L.
Susan C.
Susan C.
Feb 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Stella loves her visits with Megan and family!

Megan L.
Megan L.
Sandra P.
Sandra P.
Apr 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Megan is awesome!!! She loves your dog just as you would and more!! And I think Jenna actually wanted to stay with her rather than come home with us! She is great at sending you photos and updates a couple times a day!!

Megan L.
Megan L.

About Megan

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

SLO DOG B&B- spoiling like at home!

We are a husband and wife that love dogs! We have a 2 golden retrievers Flash and Connor. My name is Megan and I will be the one staying home spoiling your pooches! I spent close to 10 years as a county health inspector but developed a degenerative disease that required me to stop. So now I get to live my dream of spending all day surrounded by dogs.
My husband is the active one ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

i love all breeds!!! i grew up with mastiffs and I currently watch a 3 pound yorkie!
I also love pitties! they are the biggest clowns and always make you smile!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Flash

Golden Retriever
3 years old, 65 lbs.

Connor

Golden Retriever
1 year, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
my husband takes the dogs on nightly walks that can be from short to 3-4 miles

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
where ever they want!

Time I'll spend with your dog
most of the day since i don't work

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.