Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Morganne L.
Morganne L.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan has been amazing with our puppy!! She writes great information on how the visit went and sends pictures. Makes me feel better about leaving our little girl at home during the day and having a new friend drop by!! We have had a great experience and will continue to use her!!!

Megan L.
Megan L.
Gregg L.
Gregg L.
Jun 11, 2018

Megan has dog / house sat for us several times . She does a great job at both. Dog gets walked, played with and given attention. Home is clean and tidy upon our return.

Megan L.
Megan L.
Kathy T.
Kathy T.
Jun 7, 2018

Megan is an animal lover. She's responsible, caring and kind. She has dog sat for us numerous times we always return back from vacation to a clean happy dog.

Megan L.
Megan L.

About Megan

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog mom for life.

I am a long-time dog mother, currently traveling the US with my dog Barkley in an itty bitty travel trailer. We stop for state parks, national monuments and anywhere with a great view. If space allowed I would adopt ALL the dogs!

My availability is open, as long as I have a little bit of notice. I am on a mission to see as much of the world as possible and that means spending lots ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I always like to know a dogs quirks beforehand. Some dogs don’t like loud vehicles, so steer clear of busy streets. Some dogs love head scratches, others may not. Knowing a dogs favorite activities and treats beforehand is helpful as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Sir Charles Barkley

French Bulldog, Mixed, and Pug
6 years, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I enjoy long walks, slow or fast paced. An occasional jog is great (for myself and my dog pals) but we aren’t marathon runners so no 5k’s. A visit to the dog park is great for socializing if your pet is into that sort of thing.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.