Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Amy M.
Amy M.
November 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Rufus loves Andrew, Megan and the kids and of course Pepita. They have an amazing yard and house and when I pick him up he wants to show me all the toys and the yard. On this sleep over he even came home with one of their toys. In addition, he’s completely crashed now that we’re home from all the play. Thanks for taking such good care!!!

Megan K.
Megan K.
Patti R.
Patti R.
November 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Always a great visit! They care so much about my dog and I know he will always get plenty of love and attention when he stays with Megan and her family!

Megan K.
Megan K.
Shannon L.
Shannon L.
October 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan and her family were so great and accommodating for my 2 year old pup, Boomer. Megan was very responsive, and we were able to schedule the meet and greet, drop-off, and pickup with ease. During Boomer's 5-day stay, Megan sent me pictures of Boomer doing various things, like hanging out with her kids, receiving kid hugs, watching squirrels, and cuddling during story-time. I felt that Boomer was very safe and well-loved during her stay ...

Megan K.
Megan K.

About Megan

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Takoma Pups

Hello! We are a family of animal lovers who will treat your dog like our own. We work from home and have lots of time and attention to give your pup. Our 4 year old dog Lupita loves to run and play with other dogs. We have a large fenced-in yard, and we also like to go to the Takoma Park and Silver Spring dog parks. Sam and Aiden, ages 8 and 13, love dogs ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Megan's Pets

Lupita

Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.