Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
13 Reviews

eileen t.
eileen t.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was great ! I completely trusted her with my dog and she was amazing with him.

Megan K.
Thank you, Eileen! We loved having Tex around!!
Megan K.
Bill R.
Bill R.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was hired for 10 days while I was away on vacation. She took care of my cat "Baby" providing some human contact and making sure food and water was available. I am happy with the service.

Megan K.
Baby was so wonderful! Thank you, Bill!
Megan K.
Elizabeth D.
Elizabeth D.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan and Dylan watched Lucky, our dachshund, for a few days and did a great job. He got along very well with their dog and she sent lots of photos so we could see that things were going well.

Highly recommended!

Megan K.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Beth! Lucky was so fun to have at ...
Megan K.

About Megan

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible Dog Walker & Care Giver

Please read below for availability details!

Animals have always been a huge part of my life! I have taken care of all kinds of animals over the last 10 years such as dogs, cats, fish, and chickens, young and old. I specialize in taking care of cats and smaller dogs, but have experience with larger dogs as well. I will administer oral medication if needed, feed, give plenty of water, play, walk, cuddle, and treat ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

How is your dog when left alone? Is a crate needed?
Is she/he an excessive barker?
How does your dog do with other dogs and children — does she/he have any aggression issues?
Does he/she have submissive urination problems? Are there any health-related issues or concerns? Is he/she on any medication?
Is he/she destructive in the house?
Does your dog have any triggers that I should be aware of?

I don't have any breed preferences- I love all dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets


Shih Tzu
1 year, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

I can take your dog on a walk in your neighborhood if there are safe pathways or sidewalks, to a local park, or wherever you may take your furry friend on a regular routine. Your pup will receive plenty of playtime!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.