Megan H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Karen H.
Karen H.
Sep 23, 2018

I've known Megan since she was in 7th grade. She is a true dog lover! Not long after we brought home our Teddy Bear, Megan was at our house. Patch was our first small-breed dog--we had always had Black Labs, and still do. Megan's family had two Shih tzus at the time and was a wealth of information about potty training, eliminating eye drainage, grooming, etc. Megan is knowledgeable, dependable and kind. Your pet would ...

Megan H.
Megan H.
Maggie S.
Maggie S.
Sep 17, 2018

Megan is the perfect person to care for your dog! She has had dogs on her life for many, many years, always interacting and caring for them affectionately. With Megan you can be sure your pet will be cared for responsibly, and just as lovingly as you! Let Megan help you with pet care, and you and your dog will be happy!

Megan H.
Megan H.
Maria H.
Maria H.
Sep 17, 2018

Megan has been a wonderful friend to my 2 dachshunds. She is great with Rudy and Finn they really love her. She has been very helpful even with last minute requests. I trust her completely with my babies.

Megan H.
Megan H.

About Megan

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable sitter/walker, small breed

While I have experience house sitting for large dogs (2 very hyperactive Goldendoodles) I prefer to dog sit or walk small dogs. I grew up with 2 ShihTuzs Elton & Kenny who recently passed away of old age after my parents moved to Vancouver Canada. I now get my dog fix watching/walking my in laws adorable dasuchunds Rudy & Finn. I am reliable, responsible and in need of some dog therapy as my husband ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I like to know their schedule feeding/sleeping, any tips for getting them to go potty with a new person, favorite toys, favorite places to walk. Breed preferences would be any small dogs especially have a soft spot for Shihtuz and Dachshunds due to them being in my family, but I do have experience with large dogs-GoldenDoodles, German Shepard, Golden Retirevers, Labs

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Megan watches your pet

Fetch, lots of cuddles, and lots of walks depending on the age and activity level of the dog

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.