Megan H.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

20
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Mike S.
Mike S.
Apr 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Milo had a great time with Megan and family. She sent pictures of him enjoying himself which were awesome.

Megan H.
Seth M.
Seth M.
Apr 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Gus loves this family!

Megan H.
Summer T.
Summer T.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan took wonderful care of our pup while we explored Boise. Pepper was happy and seemed in no rush to go home after spending time playing with her children and dogs. Would definitely recommend.

Megan H.

About Megan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Family - Big Yard - Foothills

I grew up with dogs and have always loved being around them and caring for them, so naturally I believe a family isn't complete without one. I am a stay at home mom with two kids and an old cocker spaniel who minds his own business. My schedule is flexible, I have a large fenced backyard on 1/3 acre, and my house is located in the North End right next to the Boise foothills with ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

-any quirks
-does your dog get separation anxiety, and if so what helps?
-house trained/marking in the house
-escape tendencies
-is he/she a barker
-gets along with kids
-okay with other Rover dogs
-special diet
-allowed on furniture/bed
-any health problems or medication administration that I should be aware of
-special commands/tricks or crate trained
-is he/she a food grazer or guzzler, counter surfer?
-any favorite toys/activities/treats your dog enjoys

I don't have any dog preferences. I love all dogs, all shapes and sizes!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Jimmy

American Cocker Spaniel
16 years, 2 months old, 30 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Your dog will be treated just like family! I live off Hill Road in the North End of Boise, so we'll go for walks in the foothills or just around the neighborhood, trail running, family fun outside or at the park, yoga at home, fetch in the backyard, day trips to the river, and lots of snuggling with one on one attention at home!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.