Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Mar 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan was so great with our pup! So happy to find her - I felt very good about our pup being with her!!

Megan E.
Megan E.
Brian J.
Brian J.
Nov 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Our dog Myla tells us that Megan was a great sitter, we agree. Megan is trustworthy, dependable and genuinely cares for our pets. She exceeded our expectation with service which allowed us to focus on vacation. Thank you Megan !

Megan E.
Megan E.
Julie A.
Julie A.
Jul 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Megan did a wonderful job with my dogs while we were out of town. Even though they are old with many medical issues. I appreciate all her hard work taking care of them...Thank you Megan!!!

Megan E.
Megan E.

About Megan

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Affordable, Dependable Care

I am the owner of a rescue Beagle who captured my heart seven years ago. He has taught me a lot and I have taken on dog sitting jobs and applied this knowledge. I also worked at a dog daycare and boarding facility.

I will always treat your dog as if they were my own because it is what I would want. You can have a fun vacation and not have to worry about your ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have any phobias, how well they get along with people, dogs, other animals, etc. Do they have food aggression? Anything that I need to be on the watch for so I don't have to discover it myself.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Sam

Beagle
11 years, 6 mo. old, 29 lbs.

Freya

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take them around our neighborhood which is very quiet and safe. I walk my dog every other day, if not every day.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere you are most comfortable with. He/she is welcome on my bed, or on the dog bed in my room, or even in the spare guest bedroom that we have if they are more comfortable in their own space!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home as a freelance writer, so I spoil my own dog pretty well. He gets walks a lot so I can get a chance to stretch my legs.

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Megan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.