Megan D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Megan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Megan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11 Reviews

Devin R.
Devin R.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan did great with my 1.5 year old black lab. She was extremely flexible and willing to work with my schedule. I wouldn’t hesitate to book with Megan again.

Megan D.
Lisa K.
Lisa K.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Looks as though the four legged family we left for the day is having fun with Megan. Thank you Megan for loving our girls while we’re away. We appreciate the good and caring job on their behalf!

Megan D.
Lisa T.
Lisa T.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Megan was so prompt at responding to my request! Her flexibility for a last minute booking was greatly appreciated, not to mention she took great care of our two dogs! Will definitely book her again in the future!

Megan D.

About Megan

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home away from home

Hello! I am an avid dog lover, and experienced pet sitter/walker. I am a homeowner in Parker, right off the cherry creek trail. I volunteer with a local animal rescue and foster dogs from time to time. I have fostered over 40 dogs (ages ranging from 4 weeks to 16 years-old) over the past 7 years with the rescue. I am K9 First Aid & CPR certified and have taken numerous dog training (positive reinforcement) ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Things I like to know about your pet before I care for them:
Any anxieties/fears of pup
Any type of resource guarding (ie. doesn't like to have bones with other dogs around)
Quirks (ie. dog-friendly but leash reactive)
Medical/health issues
Allergies
Favorites- games, treats, toys, etc.
Any tips you may have that will help me personalize my care for your dog

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Kahlua

Mixed, Pomeranian, and Shiba Inu
9 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

In Megan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

Megan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.