Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$46
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$42
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$31
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Meg B.
Meg B.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was the very best person that we could have ever asked for in a house sitter, as we left our 2 Pug babies (and cat) for a full week. We had 100% confidence and trust in her to watch over our furry family while we were abroad. After meeting Megan (and her faithful and adorable sidekick, Butters) during the initial meet/greet process, it was a no brainer that she was our top pick ...

Megan C.
Megan C.
Laura B.
Laura B.
Nov 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan was so wonderful with Max! She watched him during our wedding weekend, making it one less thing to worry about. Megan was comfortable with Max and even sent us pictures to ensure he was in good hands. We will definitely be using Meagan again and will be recommending her to other doggy moms and dad’s!

Megan C.
Megan C.
Allie K.
Allie K.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Megan was great, we will definitely be hiring her again!

Megan C.
Megan C.

About Megan

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Super Caring Dog Lover & Enthusiast

Hiii! I am Megan - a 28 year old dog lover and rescue dog mommy. I have a deep love for all animals, and especially dogs!

EXPERIENCE:
> Grew up with our family dog, Happy, for 14 wonderful years (including obedience and agility courses)
> Through college, I lived w/two roommates and a dog - we split dog-parent responsibilities.
> Through college, I also dog-sat and dog-walked for neighbors & friends regularly.
> In October 2014 ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

WHAT I WILL NEED TO KNOW ABOUT YOUR DOG:

> Energy Level – are they okay being alone a couple hours while I work? Also, I don't have a designated yard for the dogs to run free and let out energy. Smaller size shared apartment.

> Medical or Dietary Restrictions – I give lots of snacks and treats, so please let me know if there are any concerns.

> Behaviors – general personality traits and interactions.

> Barking – Obviously barking here and there is fine, but we share the unit with our downstairs neighbors and want to be courteous.

> Accidents/Shedding – it’s no problem if they have the occasional accident, but please just let me know so I can be prepared. Same with shedding.

> Chewing – Butters doesn't have issues with jumping up and/or chewing on my items so I don't usually worry about it, but when I have doggy guests over, I like to puppy proof the place so please let me know.

> Routines - sleeping, crates, eating, etc. I let the dogs have free range of my place but if you want me to impose rules or habits, just say the word! There's space to bring crates, bedding, or play pens you might have. I also have a door gate so that I can blockade the kitchen area if necessary.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Megan's Pets

Butters

Mixed
4 years, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.