Megan A.

Deer Valley, Glendale, AZ
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Megan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Megan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
125 Reviews

Cris G.
Cris G.
Dec 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan is great and my dog Dash loves time with her family. He loves going for walks in her neighborhood and playing in her large backyard with her dog and any other guests.

Megan A.
Megan A.
Cris G.
Cris G.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan and her family always take great care of Dash, my 9lb chi-weenie. Dash loves to play with their dog in their wonderful back yard and he gets spoiled with lots of belly rubs from all 3 of her kids. I travel internationally and always know Dash is in the best hands while I’m away. I can’t thank her enough!

Megan A.
Megan A.
Caroline H.
Caroline H.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Megan was absolutely wonderful (as always). Pokey had a fun thanksgiving and I got picture updates of him every morning. She was great with his medical needs and was very attentive to any concerns I had. She is my favorite dog sitter and we will certainly keep coming back.

Megan A.
Megan A.

About Megan

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Your best friend is our GUEST!

Hello, my name is Megan and I am home full time! I am a RoverGO sitter who has completed advanced screening with a face-to-face meeting and a home inspection.

My fee for each overnight stay up to 24 hours is $35.

My daycare standard rate is $25.

I would love the opportunity to care for your dog and have them over for a sleepover! My husband and I have 3 boys ages 13, 9 and ...

What Megan would like to know about your dog

Although I know many pet parents love and adore their Pit bulls, I need to limit myself to other breeds. All other housebroken, child-friendly dogs are welcome to come over to my home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Megan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Megan's Pets


German Shorthaired Pointer
9 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Megan watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home full time, so your dog will receive all the love and affection he or she deserves! His or her every need will be met and their wish will be my command! Can you say belly rubs on demand?

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever they feel most comfortable. Please feel free to bring your dog's favorite pillow, blanket or dog bed from home.

Plenty of exercise:
We love taking walks around my neighborhood, stretching our legs and soaking up some sunshine!

In Megan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Megan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.