Meg P.

Meg P.

West Cambridge, Cambridge, MA

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.
Mar 22, 2018

Meg is one of the biggest dog lovers I know! She has cared for our family dog, Rory for years. She is reliable, kind, and Rory’s favorite sitter. I would trust her with any of my animals anytime!

Meg P.
Meg P.
Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Mar 20, 2018

Meg was absolutely great with my puppy Gus. He can be a handful and Meg was very knowledgeable and able to handle him through his puppy phase. She took him for walks and hikes and he came home tired and happy. I got updates and pics frequently. Her dog Ollie is so adorable and friendly. Gus gets so excited for his walks with Meg. I highly recommend her for walks, hikes and overnights.

Meg P.
Meg P.

About Meg

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Exp Pet Sitter, Works from Home

I have over 15 years helping to care for pets. As an animal science major in college, I worked at an Animal Hospital in Western Massachusetts. During the summer I worked at the MSPCA as an animal care provider. I have cared for dogs, cats, and large/ small animals for years and loved all of them. I currently have a dog who is in training to be a therapy animal. I work from home a ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I will only allow non-reactive dogs (ie friendly) with other dogs. If your dog is crate trained, I can provide on request.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Meg's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Meg's Pets

Ollie

Border Terrier and Mixed
4 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

A tired dog is a happy dog! I routinely bring my dog on hikes and walks and know all the great spots in and around Cambridge. I am also happy to go on runs with more high energy dogs. There is also a great swimming spot in Fresh pond for pups during the summer.

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Meg's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.