(8)
Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Meg's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Jerry C.
Jerry C.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Meg did a great job taking caring of our 13 year old Cockapoo Socks for the weekend. She arrived when expected, replied promptly and kept us updated. We rarely travel without Socks and knowing she was in such good hands made for a nice getaway. By the feedback Meg gave us, it was obvious Socks was very comfortable. We would definitely have Meg care for Socks again!

Meg O.
Miriam B.
Miriam B.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Meg was flexible and easygoing, even when our chihuahua had a bit of separation anxiety. She kept us updated and worked hard to make sure Quincy felt comfortable. Also great with our blind senior dog. We would recommend Meg - definitely a dog lover!

Meg O.
David And Elisabeth O.
David And Elisabeth O.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Meg was terrific! She has a great way with our energetic Aussies and we will definitely call her again! It was great to be able to take advantage of a special opportunity to have fun with our friends and to leave our fur babies in such great hands! Thank you Meg!!!

Meg O.

About Meg

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Shelter Professional

I work full time as an animal professional in one of the largest animal shelters in the state. For the past seven years I have dedicated myself to my passion for animals, including shelter work, pet sitting, and acquiring a masters degree in Animals and Public Policy from Tufts University. I love working with both dogs and cats in their homes to help make their owner's vacation or work day more enjoyable for both the ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

I think it is important to know as much about the dog as possible before sitting for him or her! I want to make the animal's experience as close to their normal routine as possible so this is key information for me to have. Additionally, I think it is very important to tailor each visit to the animal's unique needs. For this reason, I like to know more about the personality of the pet including their favorite activities, fears or behaviors to take note of, and how they prefer to interact with new people. I work with dogs of all breeds every day and do not discriminate based on breed, age, gender, or size!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Meg's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Meg's Pets

Rose

Havanese
13 years, 11 months old, 10 lbs.

Daisy

Bichon Frise
15 years, 10 months old, 20 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

I love to spend lots of quality time with the dogs I'm watching! I am an avid runner so I am happy to take dogs for long walks or runs if they would like. I enjoy playing games such as fetch or tug of war as well. I have a great deal of experience administering medications and caring for special needs dogs if that is required. Additionally, I would be happy to simply sit and pet your dog if they are older or do not enjoy playing!

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Meg's Neighborhood

Meg's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.