Meg H.

East Harlem, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meg can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jill D.
Jill D.
Nov 10, 2016

To qualify the witness, I have known Meg for (gasp!) 20 years, since we were college students together (at the time, she had an illegal rabbit in her dorm room). She has had pets almost continuously since then, although for the past 15 years, she has stuck exclusively to dogs. Both she and her son are very active - getting out of the house for activities around the city, going to parks, and other family and ...

Meg H.
Meg H.

About Meg

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Away from Home!

NYC family (mom, son and dog) living in East Harlem near the Target/Costco mall, close to several bus and subway lines. Our dog, Griffin, is a sweetheart of a dog and we happily host friends to come and play with him (and us!)

I travel from time to time and know how it feels to find the right person to watch over my precious pup when I am away. I have had some great ...

What Meg would like to know about your dog

Obviously, with my 12-year-old son living with me, I need to know that any doggy guest is child-friendly. My son has been taught to be respectful and kind to all animals and is eager to help take care of any of our pet guests.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Meg's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Meg's Pets

Griffin

Miniature Schnauzer, Mixed, and Poodle
3 years, 3 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Meg watches your pet

We live close to a dog park and love to visit. Our apartment is spacious, with lots of room for indoor games of fetch.

In Meg's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Meg's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.