Medea P.

Medea P.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Medea can host 1 dog per night.
Medea can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Manuel S.
Manuel S.
September 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Medea and her family took care of our Senior almost blind Beagle and we could not be more happy!!! ... She took care of him like nobody else!... She is creative and has a lot of experience with dogs; we thought our dog was going to be a lot of work and she was able to manage it in a really kind way. She kept us posted with pictures and messages and we really notice how ...

Medea P.
Medea P.
Marlene M.
Marlene M.
March 27, 2017
Verified Stay

1st time using Rover and Medea. Couldn't be happier. Medea and her family treated my dog as their own. Medea sent lots of updates and pics. She also seemed to really understand dogs and read their needs. For example, I forgot to tell her my dog likes her kennel in bedroom with you or she will whine. Medea quickly figured that out on her own. Will definitely use her again.

Medea P.
Medea P.
Karen K.
Karen K.
March 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Medea and her young children get along great with my chihuahua Maggie, and Maggie loves the stimulation of play and walks. I received prompt check-in and check-out reports, nice photos and praise for Maggie's good dogness. Medea handled everything with kindness, patience and good humor. This is my first time ever engaging professional help through a website. If Medea and Rover.com are the standard of care, there are lots of happy dogs in the ...

Medea P.
Medea P.

About Medea

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay-at-home Mom & Pet-Loving Kids

I am a stay-at-home mom with three children. I do some light work from home, but am home several hours a day. I am almost always gone for 2-3 hours each day. I wake up around 6am each day and usually take out and feed any dogs I'm caring for. If your dog walks easily on a leash, he or she can accompany me and my children on my daily school walks with the children ...

What Medea would like to know about your dog

I have experience caring for all sizes and breeds of dogs.
We are excited to care for your pet! And I know how valuable they are to your family. But in the safety and interest of your dog and my children, we would only like dogs that you KNOW are good with children. We have one toddler in the house that listens well, but she is still a toddler. My kids love to play and interact with other dogs. My children do not hit or kick animals and are not rough-natured children, but do love a good cuddle and play session. We would prefer older breeds (not puppies) that do not do excessive jumping since there are some little people in the house... (bearing in mind we understand that some dogs get excited upon initial arrival of their masters :)
Also, it's important that your dog is able to NOT sleep in the bed with me; but preferably in a crate, on the floor, on a dog bed anywhere in the house, or in a closed off room. This will help keep the peace with the man of the house ?

Can't wait to meet your pups!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Medea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.