Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mayra can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
202 Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog, Ellie, seems to have loved her first day at Mayra’s place! We happen to live in Mayra’s building and now Ellie keeps trying to wander down Mayra’s hallway each time we pass it! Ellie seemed to really enjoy the other dogs that were there that day. I’m so happy she’s making friends and I look forward to bringing her back regularly. :)

Mayra G.
Mayra G.
Emily K.
Emily K.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

I regularly ask Mayra to take care of my Bambi when I have work, since my dog has pretty bad separation anxiety. I was also anxious to have someone else take care of my dog for the first time, but Bambi has become comfortable and at ease with Mayra since she is super understanding, caring, and attentive to my dog’s needs. Every time Bambi would come back home, she would pretty much start napping ...

Mayra G.
Mayra G.
Adam G.
Adam G.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Mayra took such great care of Buffy again.

Mayra G.
Mayra G.

About Mayra

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Passionate dog lover in Hollywood

I am a writer with the privilege of working from home. I love animals and I am happy to take care for your dog in times of need. I take this job very seriously, though I love dogs so much, it barely feels like a job. I grew up taking care of eight dogs in my house in Brazil. Now I live in Hollywood, CA, with my rescue Chihuahua, in an extremely dog friendly apartment ...

What Mayra would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. All breeds are more than welcome. I would like to know more about your dog's personality and daily routine, but I am able to get to know them very fast and make them feel comfortable and at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mayra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mayra's Pets


14 years, 11 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.