Maya J.

Maya J.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maya can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Kevin J.
Kevin J.
Jun 18, 2018

Maya is great!!! I have a small shih-zsu puppy only about a couple months old now. She took care of my baby girl when I had to start going back to work and school. She would send me photos and some videos of playing with the puppy and making sure she ate her food. She even bought her a new toy to play with, of course she asked me first if it was okay. Maya ...

Maya J.
Maya J.
Gavin L.
Gavin L.
Jun 18, 2018

Maya has been a continuous sitter for my dog. She is great at what she does. I have a pit bull and a golden retriever, they are both great dogs. She handled them with care took them on three walks. Fed them twice in a day. and played with them until I was home from work. I highly recommend her to sit your dog!!

Maya J.
Maya J.

About Maya

4
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog is apart of my family too.

When it comes to me, I love all dogs no matter the size, no matter the personality. Dogs depend on us for love and care; and I adore giving back to those without a voice. I have doggy sat before and i have always recieved great feedback, especially from the dog themselves. LOL, the dog tends to always fall asleep by the time their owner comes home. Your dog will be fed, played with, cuddled ...

What Maya would like to know about your dog

I do not have any dog breed preferences. I do need to know details about what your dog likes and doesnt like, espcially about walks, treats, do they get along with ther dogs, etc...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maya's Home

Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maya's Pets

Mickey

Shih Tzu
10 years, 8 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Maya watches your pet

We will do everything and we will go everywhere. A walk in the park or just around the neighborhood will always be fun with me. I always enjoy a good challenge with a dog. We will go on walks; I will bring your dogs favorite toy and/or snack (only if that is okay with the owner) I like to have competitions with dogs (even though they always win) as in tickle matches, fetching favorite toys, be a cuddle buddy (outside and inside). Just having all around fun.

In Maya's Home

Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maya's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.