Maya A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maya can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Maya can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
22 Reviews

Emily G.
Emily G.
May 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Maya was accommodating to my very last minute request. She was responsive to my check-ins and sent pictures of boomer enjoying his stay at her place. I appreciate the love she showed my doggy.

Maya A.
Maya A.
Suyapa S.
Suyapa S.
Feb 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Maya was great with my boys! Great job!

Maya A.
Maya A.
Nichole R.
Nichole R.
Dec 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Our 2 dogs had so much fun with Maya over Christmas this ye

Maya A.
Maya A.

About Maya

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pet care extraordinaire

History & Background

I have always been around dogs since I was born and was always surrounded by various types of pets and animals.
My family also owned a pet store for many years while I was growing up. My father made sure to instill a love of animals in me while educating me about them as much as possible.
Fast forward, I have had pets throughout my life. Mainly dogs and cats but I ...

What Maya would like to know about your dog

I do not have any specific preferences but always need to know of any special circumstances, fears, medications, allergies, etc.
I will not accept any dogs that are not neutered.
All breeds are welcome as long as they are not aggressive towards me or other dogs. I want to ensure everyone is safe, healthy and happy! =}

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maya's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maya's Pets


11 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.


5 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Maya watches your pet

My home is fully equipped for doggy fun days!!!
I have a fenced in backyard that is very spacious for the dogs to run around and play in. I have a kiddie/doggie pool in the backyard for those Florida summer days that the dogs love to splash around in.
I also live in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood that is close to a park where I often take the dogs for walks =}
Some weekends, we go to a beach designated for dogs.
I always have plenty of toys for the dogs to play with.

In Maya's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maya's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.