Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maxine can host 1 dog per night.
Maxine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Carolyn G.
Carolyn G.
November 13, 2017
Verified Stay

We adopted an 8 year rescue dog in July and this was the first time we had needed a sitter and we were nervous about leaving her. From the moment we met Maxine our fears were put to rest. Her house was immaculaten and Maxine was a very kind and loving person. She sent me pictures every day and a note on how PeeWee was adjusting, eating and sleeping. When we picked PeeWee up I ...

Maxine D.
Maxine D.
Bonita R.
Bonita R.
October 31, 2017
Verified Stay

My husband and I had been looking for a puppy sitter for our 3 year old little puppy girl, Edelweiss. We had never left her with anyone outside family before, but we instantly felt comfortable with Maxine.

Maxine sent updates and cute photos every day we were gone and took such good care of Edelweiss. We love that she only keeps one dog at a time and that she focuses her attention just on them ...

Maxine D.
Maxine D.
Dierks G.
Dierks G.
September 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Maxine is ABSOLUTELY wonderful. Our pup had the best time with her and he came home happy and sleepy from his adventures with her. Maxine sent us pictures and updates on how he was everyday, was super quick to reply and we were so thankful for her flexibility when our travel home was continually delayed. Maxine is absolutely lovey and we are so thankful we found her to watch our pup! Thanks Maxine!

Maxine D.
Maxine D.

About Maxine

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Maxine's Loving Dog Care

I would love to have the opportunity to love and care for your babies. I do not have pets of my own, but I have had dogs in the past. I have fond memories of them. I am caring and compassionate and love animals. I am trustworthy and reliable and fairly flexible. I would prefer only one dog at a time, but would consider two if from the same household. Dogs would have full access ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Maxine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.