(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Max can host 1 dog per night.
Max can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Max's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews

Alexa M.
Alexa M.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Max was very accommodating and flexible at a time when I needed it the most. From what I know, he was great with my cat while she stayed with him. She was very happy when she came home and seemed very calm. I would highly recommend Max- he was so caring.. and I will definitely be keeping him in mind for the future!!

Max P.
Brooke D.
Brooke D.
Jul 27, 2019

Max is a caring and loving guy. These traits shine through when he is around animals. He has taken care of my mini Australian Shepard multiple times. Each time, I knew that my dog, Dahlyla, was in good hands. He treated my dog like she was his own. That is the main thing that I look for in a pet sitter.

Max P.

About Max

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Treating your pet like my own :)

Hi, I'm Max! My availability does vary from week to week since this is a side job of mine and I work part-time at another business. I have been around various dogs all my life, either my own or other family member's / friend's dogs. I have dog sat for friends and family, including walks as well, and I have loved every minute of it! I am a fit, active and health-minded person myself so ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Max's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Max's Pets

Dexter

Golden Retriever
1 year, 5 months old, 70 lbs.

Delilah

Miniature Australian Shepherd
1 year, 8 months old, 7 lbs.

When Max watches your pet

In Max's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Max's Neighborhood

Max's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.