Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mavis can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Mavis can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Sabrina S.
Sabrina S.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

She was very nice and sent updates and pictures of my dogs daily.

Mavis C.
Mavis C.
Carol B.
Carol B.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Mavis was easy to talk to and took good care of Lily including giving her meds.

Mavis C.
Mavis C.
Sam S.
Sam S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Mavis is the best pet care giver out there!!!

Mavis C.
Mavis C.

About Mavis

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog & Parrot Boarding, Visits, Walk

Hello my name is Mavis
I have lived with dogs and parrots for over 35 years; I currently have one tiny dog named Peanut, and a flock of Parrots.

Special Skills:
I have extensive experience with handicapped and ill dogs, cats, and parrots needing special treatments and/or medication.

What is most important?
Safety is my #1 concern at all times.
Comfort and fun are tied for #2.

Why I love pet sitting:
I enjoy ...

What Mavis would like to know about your dog

I want to know their daily schedule when at home with you, preferences regarding where to relax/sleep, food and snack requirements, and any medical or behavioral issues I should be prepared to handle.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mavis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Mavis' Pets

Peanut

Toy Manchester Terrier and Yorkshire Terrier
13 years old, 7 lbs.

Max

10 years, 1 mo. old, 1 lbs.

Puffy (PARROT)

7 years, 11 mo. old, 1 lbs.

When Mavis watches your pet

Walks:
I will walk your dog as you do, the same times and distance so as to keep them on their regular schedule! We may stroll over to my local Starbucks or go to the dog park if you like!

Sleeping arrangements:
Wherever your dog is comfortable, feel free to bring special beds or toys!

Time spent with your dog:
Someone will always be at home when we have guests; separation anxiety or being alone won't happen here! We are very serious about providing a safe, comfortable, happy, relaxed, stress free environment for your fur or feather family members!

In Mavis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mavis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.