Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Maura can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Maura's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Maura is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Hass A.
Hass A.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Maura was an awesome dog watcher! She took in my lab/pit mix for a week and was nothing but amazing. She sent photos and updates of her at the dog park, running errands and taking my pup on runs. She also was able to coordinate with my roommate in order for him to pick her up while I was out of the country and had no access to my phone. 5 stars! Will definitely ...

Maura S.
Puja O.
Puja O.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

We used Maura’s dog boarding services from 5/16-5/19 for our dog, Winston. During that time I received messages/updates on Winston and how he was doing, as well as pictures. She even took him to dog friendly events while, which Winston enjoyed!
Maura was very responsive to my messages and questions. She was accommodating with drop off/pick up times. I would definitely recommend her services and would use her services in the future.

Maura S.
Marc P.
Marc P.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

As always, Maura took great care of my dog while I was away. She sends plenty of updates and great photos. I like knowing that my dog will be well cared for and safe while I’m gone and I definitely feel that when Rocco In is Maura’s care!

Maura S.

About Maura

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Frequent telecommuter in Mt. Vernon

I've been petsitting through Rover since July 2018. I signed up because my boyfriend and I are considering a pup of our own, but we weren't sure if we had the right lifestyle and work schedule to be the best dog parents we could be while living in the city. We considered volunteering at BARCS or fostering, but decided to meet dogs through Rover so we could expose ourselves to as many breeds, backgrounds, and ...

What Maura would like to know about your dog

I am dying to watch a Shiba Inu, Vizsla, or German Shorthaired Pointer. My boyfriend loves the aloofness of the Shibes we've met around the neighborhood and I would love to get to know a breed that's known for being great running partners. So if your friends own these breeds or mixes and you see my profile while you're browsing, please send them my profile ;)

Otherwise, I don't have any breed restrictions or age restrictions. I am up on the 4th floor of my apartment so your dog needs to be able to take stairs or be light enough to carry!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Maura's Pets

Cotton

Cat
8 years old, 13 lbs.

When Maura watches your pet

In Maura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.