Mattie J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Mattie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs!

I love dogs! I can't have one of my own at the current moment, maybe in a few years.
I grew up with medium - large dogs. We had 3 or 4 dogs at a time as I was growing up. We had an Akita, 2 Huskies, a Norwegian Elkhound, 2 Chows, husky mix (ex sled dog), a basenji Shepard mix, and pit mix.
I have 2 jobs currently and my schedule is a little hectic ...

What Mattie would like to know about your dog

I would love to know anything and everything about the dog.
Favorite toys/activities, the routines they are used to, if they like other dogs, kid friendly, if they prefer females over males (or vice versa), really anything you can think of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Mattie watches your pet

Usually I will walk the dogs in their neighborhood.
If there's a backyard I can play chase, fetch, really just have a good time with them.

Mattie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.