Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

47
repeat clients
91 Reviews

Hillary M.
Hillary M.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pup Jet loves staying with Matthew! Lots of play time in his backyard and fun with Lady.

Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Joanne L.
Joanne L.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew was very accommodating to Sophie and we had communication each day with photos and video. We would definitely use him again!

Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Eve L.
Eve L.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was a fantastic sitter for our pup, Rosie! Communication was great, we got lots of sweet updates and pictures, and Rosie seemed like she had a great time. Would love to have Rosie stay with Matt again.

Matthew S.
Matthew S.

About Matthew

28
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

24/7 LOVE! Clean, BIG Yard, Videos!

First off: we’ve got a clean house with a big back yard for exploring. I provide written, video and picture updates as often as you’d like. My full-time job is taking care of your pup!

Dogs have always been my favorite part of life; they are not just pets & companions, but family members with a unique relationship that we don’t find anywhere else in this world. Taking care of them & ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

All we need to know is how much love and attention they want :) We're pros at identifying issues, administering medication and calming over-worked pups, so just let us know any concerns, requests or health issues to look out for and we'll cater to every little thing!

We are a safe haven for Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, and have years and years of experience with them so if you're looking to feel as comfortable as possible knowing your baby is in good hands...give us a try!

I grew up with Basset Hounds, Dalmatians, Golden Retrievers, Labradors, Poodles, Old English Sheepdogs, Chihuahuas and Terriers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Nelson

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
8 years, 5 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Lady

Australian Cattle Dog and Basset Hound
5 years, 2 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

We're in the middle of a great area, close to parks, trails and plenty of safe areas to wander or race around in. We also have a large backyard and a dog that will happily play chase until everyone (myself included sometimes) is ready for a nap.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere they please (or anywhere YOU please) - This will be their home for as long as they're here. They can have their pick of the couches, comfy chairs, or one of the many dog beds...and then there's also any portion of the king size bed if'n they prefer a bundled up, cozy evening :)

Time I'll spend with your dog:
As much time as your dog wants! I work out of the house and am constantly playing with our (and your) dogs in the backyard, walking them around the neighborhood, photographing play sessions, sleepy time or dinner, and giving all the ear-scratches and belly-rubs I can! After 6pm, once my wife comes home, it becomes a dog-play-party until bedtime. It's unlikely that your dog will ever be alone :)

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.