Matthew R.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host 1 dog per night.
Matthew can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Chelsea O.
Chelsea O.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew did a great job checking on my kitten while I was out of town! He was very considerate of her needs and made sure to stick with any specifications for her. He was also very responsive and updated me frequently on how she was doing. I would definitely recommend him to take care of your pet!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Brianna H.
Brianna H.
Jul 20, 2018

Matthew is the only person I trust to watch my three cats and hedgehog when I go out of town. He is knowledgeable on the needs of many different animals and is always kind. He's a trustworthy individual who always listens to us about the special needs for our animals and will follow them without fault.

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Jul 2, 2018

Matthew should be your go-to person for a loving dog caregiver! He’ll talk to, cuddle, walk, and play with your pup. He’ll also never forget to provide enough water or treats! He’s the only dog sitter I trust to leave my dogs with!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.

About Matthew

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Professional care for all animals!

*I require at least 4 days notice to board or house sit* I have provided professional animal care for a combined 4 years, but I have lived with animals my entire life. I focus on positive reinforcement training and high quality engagement with all animals. I can care for any type of animal, even large reptiles and birds! While caring for your animal(s) I can help train them, follow specific instructions, give great advice ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with other dogs?
Is your dog friendly with kids?
Is your dog current on vaccinations and flea meds?
Is your dog fully house trained?
Does your dog have any food allergies?
Does your dog have any health issues or are they on any medications?
Does your dog have separation anxiety?
Has your dog ever acted aggressively towards another person or dog?
Is your dog afraid of men? (This is very important as I can help with this issue on the very first interaction)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Matthew's Pets

Khaleesi

German Shepherd Dog, Great Dane, and Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Darius

American Staffordshire Terrier, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
3 years, 5 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

Dogs can expect to have fun. I can bring them for walks around local parks and trails, watch them play in my large yard, or simply relax at home to enjoy quality pets and good ol' scritches on the head.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.