Matthew P.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Georgia N.
Georgia N.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was wonderful. He was very caring and mannerabke. He took very good care of my dog. I highly recommend Matt. He gets 5 stars from me and many kudos.

Matthew P.
Matthew P.
Brittany C.
Brittany C.
Aug 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew was great! From the very beginning he was incredibly responsive, professional, diligent and friendly. When he looked after my 1yr Maltese CeCe for the night, she was still in the process of recovering from an ulcer in her right eye. She needed medication applied 2x a day at specific times and extra supervision. Matthew took great care of her and made me feel confident in leaving him with her. He sent videos and photos ...

Matthew P.
Matthew P.
Charissa C.
Charissa C.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I am very satisfied with Matthews Knowledge and attentiveness. I got frequent updates. I felt that my dog was in good hands. Matthew is very knowledgeable about the behaviors of canines and also the diet. I will definitely use him again. Thank You soooo much Matthew!!!

Matthew P.
Matthew P.

About Matthew

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Monastic dog sitting with A/C

My experience with dogs started with taking care of my friend’s maltipoo since she was a pup from the shelter. She had plenty of anxiety issues, but over time I helped take care of her to be confident enough to walk around leashless (though I don’t prefer this outside of the immediate area).

This experience has inspired me to rescue my dog Noodle and train him up with as much positive reinforcement as ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Only their personality and preferences. The rest I can usually figure out myself.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Noodle

Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

Lots of love, adventures (enough walking time to cater to a pack-centered environment), treats (teeth healthy, I prefer Greenies), and snuggles.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.