(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$21
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Matthew can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Matthew's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Sonia M.
Sonia M.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

I highly recommend Matt. He took care of our little furbaby a couple times (once for a week long stay). He kept me updated on a daily basis which put my mind at ease. We will definitely be using Matt again!

Matthew N.
Nicholle R.
Nicholle R.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

I was so nervous to leave my fur kids while I went on a weekend trip. I've never had to leave them with anyone other than family. Matthew sent pics and updates how they were settling in. It took a lot of the fear away. I would recommend Matthew and would definitely use him again.

Matthew N.
Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
May 5, 2019

Matthew is great with dogs. He has cared for my dog Piper multiple times and she adores him. His dog Annie, is a Great Dane but she is gently and loving to dogs of all sizes. Annie is great with dogs of all ages because she loves to play but is just as happy sleeping all day. I highly recommend Matthew to take care of your pet. They’ll get plenty of play time and ...

Matthew N.

About Matthew

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog’s best friend

My Great Dane “Annie” likes having other dogs around the house, but we haven’t found her a permanent best bud yet. I have a very dog friendly house with plenty of space to sprawl out. Previous care experience ranges from German Shepherds to Pomeranians and everything in between. Please let me know if you would like to reinforce any particular behavior/routines as well as any special needs or instructions.
Daily/overnight stays include ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Annie Claire

Great Dane
4 years, 2 mo. old, 110 lbs.

Piper

Basenji and Smooth Collie
1 year, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.