Matthew L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Matthew's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Finn Y.
Finn Y.
Feb 26, 2019

Matt is amazing with all of my animals. I trust him medicating my seizure kitty and making sure my dog is safe on walks! I highly recommend him!

Matthew L.
Danny N.
Danny N.
Feb 26, 2019

Matt has helped watch my pets for weeks at a time on very short notice, sometimes even the day of. I know with him that my cats and dog will be played with and loved. Everything I could ask for.

Matthew L.

About Matthew

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

All dogs are good dogs!

I have been around animals for as long as I can remember. I started getting involved with animals when I was 8, volunteering my time at a no kill shelter. I have train and foster, worked with abused and troubled animals. I have experience with farm animals and shepherding cows back into their fields. I volunteer my time helping catch feral cats for spay/neuter and treatment. I'm the guy who my friends and family ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

I would like to know size, breed, difficulties they may have/experience, and favorite activities. I have experience with a large variety of animals and difficulties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Matthew's Pets

Hecate

Cat and Russian Blue
1 year, 9 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

I have a bike path right next to my home i can take dogs walking on. I also enjoy taking animals along for hikes and even along to the park.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matthew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.