Matthew K.

Matthew K.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Anthony B.
Anthony B.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Second time booking and he’s just as attentive and nice as before! My furry child really seems to enjoy his walks and I feel so much better knowing he is the one taking her!

Matthew K.
Matthew K.
Anthony B.
Anthony B.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew was AMAZING. He sent me regular updates and photos and even baked for our dogs! I cannot stress enough how much of a help and comfort he was while I was out of town (at the last minute, too)!

Matthew K.
Matthew K.

About Matthew

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Part-time pet sitter / walker.

Hi, I'm Matthew! I'm currently a substitute teacher for the DVISD school district, and also work part-time for the Boy Scouts of America. I'm usually free on my weekends, so I thought I'd use that time to hang out with other peoples pets. =)

I have lived with pets most of my life, my parents always having multiple dogs and cats growing up, I've always cared for animals. I have a 7 1/2 year-old Border ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Mainly if your dog has any food allergies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Matthew watches your pet

I really enjoy walking around Lady Bird Lake, or Zilker Park.

Matthew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.