Matthew K.

(7)
Response Rate: 57%
Response Time: About a day

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Mandi S.
Mandi S.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew took great care of my old pup Willow and the house!

Matthew K.
Matthew K.
Cheri L.
Cheri L.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt took excellent care of my little Chihuahua for 4 nights. He sent pictures and gave updates while we were away. Plan to book again very soon.

Matthew K.
Matthew K.
Lisa O.
Lisa O.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

We can always count on Matthew to take care of our little puppy. Thanks you Matthew for you genuine love and care of our little girl.

Matthew K.
Matthew K.

About Matthew

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm a work from home dog lover.

Hey, my name is Matt. I'm a freelance writer that works from home. This gives me loads of extra time to play with my dog Marty and my sister's dog Samson. We are a very pet friendly family. I have had dogs my entire life and we have been hosting our neighbor's fuzzy buddies in our home for years. I'm just starting out as a writer and I need a little extra capital to keep ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

I just need to know if they get along with other dogs. It is not a problem if they do not but I need to know so I can make the proper preparations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Matthew watches your pet

I often take the dogs I am walking up to downtown Clermont for a walk along the lake shore. at the end of the trail we stop at the local dog park and play with the other dogs or play fetch (or whatever games your dog likes to play.) We also go on at least four walks/jogs a day around my neighborhood to release the excess energy these fur-balls can build up. Medium to large breed dogs will be able to play with my best buddy Marty. (hes a big puppie so I tend to keep him away from the smaller dogs.)

Matthew's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.