Matthew J S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew J can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Matthew J can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Matthew J's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Matthew J is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

10
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Sara S.
Sara S.
Mar 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Matt is so great- Wendy loves going to his house and she is well taken care of. She is zonked by the time she gets home. Always a good sign when your dog gets really excited to see someone when dropping them off! I was really appreciative of Matt when he took the time during our meet and greet to go through his background and experience with animals. He is a great communicator and I ...

Matthew J S.
Amy G.
Amy G.
Mar 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Matt is the best. Our dog loves him.

Matthew J S.
Kara K.
Kara K.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Matthew is wonderful! He truly loves dogs so much. He has watched my Australian Sheppard puppy when we were gone for 2 weeks and my baby boy was taken such good care of! He is SO flexible with last minute changes due to flights too. I always get happy photo updates and remembers all the quirks about my baby! I will continue to rebook with him.

Matthew J S.

About Matthew J

13
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced in yard- Home fulltime

I have been working with dogs for 13 years full-time. Your dogs safety and well being are my # 1 priority. I have taken multiple first aid courses for dogs And I have been the manager of 3 highly successful doggy daycare's. We will always have mid-day walks (weather permitting) and exploring time along with nice nap/rest time afterwards. I am home full time, so your pup would get my full attention in a low ...

What Matthew J would like to know about your dog

Food issues, allergies or restrictions, other animal issues, crate trained or not. Issues on walks. Everydog is welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew J's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matthew J's Pets

Nasir

Border Collie and German Shepherd Dog
13 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Chula

PitBull Mix
12 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Matthew J watches your pet

I live close to a big park that leads to seemingly endless trails. Exploring where ever we can. We have dog puzzles and games for your pup to not just use their muscles but there brain too.

In Matthew J's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matthew J's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.