Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Marvin T.
Marvin T.
Mar 27, 2018

Matt takes excellent care of his dog Sadie and I am certain he will do the same for your dog. I know that he and Sadie stay active together(you may see him running around the streets of San Francisco with Sadie).Matt will be attentive and is great when dogs need additional care-I know that when when he first got Sadie she had heartworm and needed to be carefully cared for, he was great ...

Matthew E.
Matthew E.
Caroline D.
Caroline D.
Mar 25, 2018

Matt has watched Stella multiple weekends for me, and is always a reliable, responsive sitter. His dog Sadie gets along well with other dogs (even tiny ones like Stella) and Stella always gets lots of cuddles from Matt. Stella is so excited whenever I drop her off there!

Matthew E.
Matthew E.

About Matthew

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Ready for your active dog

I am an avid Rover users for my own dog Sadie (a 6-year-old Australian Shepherd mix). I have a dog friendly apartment and I tend to be very active with Sadie - walks, trips to Fort Mason, hikes in Marin. Sadie is a lover of all fellow dogs. I am generally available on the weekends and can be flexible with pick up and drop off times. I promise your dog will have an awesome time hanging ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Just like to know of food and bathroom needs and any special medications or other conditions that will help to make your dog's stay more comfortable. Also, if you are working on any specific training, I would love to make sure that a weekend away from mom/dad doesn't interrupt progress, so happy to help continue with whatever techniques you're working on.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Matthew's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Sadie

Australian Shepherd and Cardigan Welsh Corgi
6 years, 5 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

I would plan to take your dog on lots of walks and head to the various parks that are all within a 15-minute walk of my apartment (Fort Mason, George Sterling Park, Russian Hill Park, Lafayette Park, Allyne Park). Also love getting out to Fort Funston (where the ratio of dogs to humans is basically 1:1) if I get the change. Always happy to take your dog by the groomer as well (though you might enjoy that more than he or she does) : )

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.