House Sitting

$15
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
55%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Nichole V.
Nichole V.
Sep 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Matt took very good care of our new dog. We will be using him again for daily drop-ins.

Matt S.
Matt S.
Aaron H.
Aaron H.
Aug 13, 2017
Verified Stay

He was very attentive to my pups - a true dog lover. I will definitely be using his services again

Matt S.
Matt S.

About Matt

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full Time Pup Guardian

I grew up with dogs. I also train dogs part time and foster beaten and battered dogs through a foster organization.
I love pups more than anything in this world. I am a full time guardian and will treat them as they deserve to be treated.
I grew up in the country. I treat them with respect, but always respect their boundaries. I'd appreciate a chance to make the world a friendlier place with happy ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I am partial to any pup and accept all kinds.

I would like to know their "triggers" if they have any. Things they can't communicate to me until it's too late.
I also want to know what you expect and would like to get out of it for them. It's not easy leaving them with a stranger, believe me, but that will change very quickly.

I want to know their likes and favorite thing to do is. Yep - we will do it.

Thank you for choosing me. I need and appreciate your business.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Stella

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

I do this full time and would appreciate your business.

I live and breathe pupies/dogs. It's my full time job. They will each get a different plan based on what you want and how they are. Will get tons of run and silly time. Walks in the parks, playing fetch (or learning to) lots of running and walking.

Just talking to these beautiful creatures and petting them is my favorite thing to do. Or to see our friends in their full environment is astounding.

We will play a lot / so expect your best friend to be tuckered out when you get them.

Bonfires, ball chasing, swimming in the nearby lake if they want, runs and walks together. Running, running and running some more!

My personal interests? Frisbee Golf (Disc), Acting part time, working out, movies, baseball, softball (which is good because my arm is strong from throwing the ball so much), training dogs and loving them)

In Matt's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matt's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.