Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Esther Q.
Esther Q.
Nov 3, 2014

On several occasion Mathew cared for our families Beagle while I was out of town. My dog was very old and needed lots of attention. He was very responsible for her care by being very attentive to her eating and walking schedule. I was at quite at ease knowing that my dog was in very capable hands with Mathew. I would absolutely recommend him.

Matt R.
Matt R.
Esther C.
Esther C.
Oct 26, 2014

We were very pleased that Matt took care of our dog Noah and pet bird. He made sure they were cared for, well fed, and got plenty of exercise while we were out of town. Noah likes to play and Matt took the time to take him to the park so he could have some fun!

Matt R.
Matt R.

About Matt

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A great place for your dog to stay!

Hello,
I am a fellow pet owner and animal lover. Having been a pet sitter in the past and caring for animals I understand the commitment it takes to ensure that the animal feels like happy and provide exceptional sitting while the owners away. I am a current pet owner of my two dogs and a two year old male rabbit. They both mean a lot to me and my family and would welcome to ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

Does he/she respond to a certain name when called?
Do they have a routine for going outside?
Do they take medication?
I don't have breed preference and I love all types of dogs.
What does the dog like to do during playtime?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Luna

Shih Tzu
6 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Duke

2 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am dedicated to spending as much time as necessary with each dog.

Extra house-sitting services
I would be happy to water the plants, bring in the mail, and walk your dog as often as needed.

In Matt's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.