Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lindsay G.
Lindsay G.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was great! He always kept us updated with activities and pictures and was very patient while Wesson sniffed everything out and got his bearings down in a new place. He even took the pups to play despite a gloomy rainy day. Wesson enjoyed his stay and was tuckered out and happy when he returned home which was awesome!

Matt P.
Matt P.
Renee S.
Renee S.
May 22, 2018

Matt is great! Very friendly and professional. Loves dogs and dogs love him. Has a great fenced in back yard and knows where all the good dog spots are in town. Will take great care of your pooch!

Matt P.
Matt P.

About Matt

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Here to keep your buddy company.

I’m an audio freelancer and Im at home a lot working or have chunks of time available that I can do whatever need be. I’ve had dogs for as long as I can remember and taking care of them brings me happiness. If you care about your little buddy, then let me keep their spirits up until you get home. With enough notice I should be able to accommodate most requests. I have ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

Do they like to swim? If they have any dietary restrictions. If they’re ok interacting with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Matt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Rudy

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
5 years, 6 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Earl

Pembroke Welsh Corgi and Shih Tzu
5 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

We like to do walks at Onion Creek Greenbelt, Mary Moore Searight dog walking area, Bull Creek if your pup likes to swim. We enjoy the Riverside dog park a lot. There’s always the yard at our house for sun bathing and chasing squirrels. Let’s not underestimate a good old session of just laying around and getting pets.

In Matt's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.