House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
88 Reviews

Michael M.
Michael M.
January 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was a big hit with the three dogs instantly. When he walked in for meet and greet they were comfortable enough to give dog kisses to him right away. We only went away for a night, but Matt stayed at the casa, kept us updated periodically and made sure we knew the canine kids were being well taken care of. He was able to walk all three together (3 60 pound plus dogs), as ...

Matt C.
Matt C.
Joy C.
Joy C.
January 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I always feel good knowing Matt will be spending time with our puppy on a long day away. he is very thorough in his reports and communications. Thanks, Matt!

Matt C.
Matt C.
Madeleine S.
Madeleine S.
January 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt was so wonderful, and really clearly loves animals and does this work with love. He met us ahead of time, was so thoughtfulman out keeping us updated with pics of our die-hard, and left our place really clean! Our dogs have very different needs- one is a 115 lb giant breed puppy who, while a sweetheart, can be a lot to handle on walks if he sees another dog, and the other is a ...

Matt C.
Matt C.

About Matt

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Best bud to the pups of Puddletown!

My name is Matt and I have both owned and loved dogs all my life! I began my pet-sitting work starting around age 13. I also have over 3 years of experience working in an animal shelter in San Diego, CA. I was trained in teaching children about animals, as well as proper pet care like feeding, hygiene, care, and meeting animals for the first time.

I've found that over the years I have developed ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences when it comes to breeds. I love and will care for dogs of any size or breed. My only needs as far as information I would like to know would be strange behaviors that I might not know about, i.e. a dog being afraid of crossing the street, dog having an issue with another pet in or near the house, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.