Matt B.

West Seattle, Seattle
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matt can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Matt can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Matt's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Matt is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

144
repeat clients
339 Reviews

Bo D.
Bo D.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Matt boarded our dogs while we were out of town for several nights. He was super communicative and sent lots of photos each day updating us on how our puppers were doing. Would highly recommend him!

Matt B.
Bonnie V.
Bonnie V.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Matt continues to do an outstanding job with my golden! He sure loves dogs and Jordan really likes going to visit. I highly recommend Matt!

Matt B.
Zachary H.
Zachary H.
Jun 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Incredible! Just moving here, I was nervous about finding a dog-sitter that was attentive and caring for my pup. Thankfully Matt is all that and more. My dog came exhausted and happy, she LOVED staying with Matt. Will be absolute re-using his service and am so happy I found a convenient solution to what I thought was going to be an expensive problem. Couldn’t be happier, the guy has a way with dogs!

Matt B.

About Matt

17
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Comfort & Quality Time!

You and your pet can still enjoy life while you are away! Give your dog a comfortable and safe environment while you can't be with them and enjoy your time while you miss them.

Individualized care for your dog's needs and interests! West Seattle retreat with a yard and dog friendly environment. I want to make your dogs smile as much as I can while you are away.

Matt

About this sitter:
Hi I'm Matt ...

What Matt would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know their personality in general as well as likes and dislikes.
Also, can he/she eat have treats near other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matt's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matt's Pets

Thurston

Irish Wolfhound
2 years, 6 mo. old, 145 lbs.

Bella

Italian Greyhound
12 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Matt watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a great walking area in W. Seattle. California street is fun and there is a Farmer's Market every Sunday. We'll be in a safe residential community with squirrels and birds in the backyard. Alki and the waterfront are other fun locations to sniff around!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep on a bed on the floor, in a crate if you want or possibly on my bed if they want, ha!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be home most if not all of the day.

In Matt's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matt's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.