Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host 1 dog per night.
Mary can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mary's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Mary is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Jill H.
Jill H.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Vienna has the best time with Mary! I’m considering having her being Vienna’s god mother :)

Mary S.
David R.
David R.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Very friendly and easy to work with!

Mary S.
Shaldon J.
Shaldon J.
Aug 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Mary took care of our 10 week old puppy, Pretzel, for 4 days and she was absolutely amazing! Pretzel got so excited in the morning when she saw Mary and I got lots of pictures and videos throughout the day. I could see that Pretzel was having lots of fun with Mary and her dog Lyla. Thanks for taking such good care of Pretzel!!

Mary S.

About Mary

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love all kinds of pets!

I grew up around all sorts of pets, hamsters, rabbits, cats, and dogs. I currently have a Shar Pei mix. I love being around animals they truly are my happy place. I love being active with the dog I sit. I try to take advantage of the great parks in San Francisco and always do dog park visits and long walks. I am a firm believer that a happy tired dog is a well behaved ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Do they have any odd habits I should know about?
Do they like large groups of dog or are comfortable at a park?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mary's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mary's Pets

Lyla

Mixed and Shar Pei
4 years, 9 months old, 50 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

Long walks I love checking out new areas and finding good walking or play spots
Trips to the dog park

In Mary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mary's Neighborhood

Mary's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.