Drop-In Visits

$40
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$40
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Matt E.
Matt E.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Great hosts, great dog (koda), great house. Couldn’t recommend them more!

Mary K.
Mary K.
Chris J.
Chris J.
Dec 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Mary and Paul are awesome, and let's not forget about their sweet lab Koda! They took great care of Quint who can be a bit of a handful; they endured his mischief, took him to the park, and even sent pictures! I would definitely recommend them for daycare, and you can expect to see Quint there regularly in the future.

Mary K.
Mary K.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Dec 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Our puppy had so much fun with his new friend Koda! He was nice and tired at the end of the day when we picked him up. Mary was great and sent pictures of their adventures throughout the day.

Mary K.
Mary K.

About Mary

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Mary K.'s Home

My Name is Mary. I am a 27 year old living in Arlington VA in a house with my boyfriend Paul and dog Koda. We live in Maywood - Clarendon, right by the Italian store. We moved here from Chevy Chase MD a little while ago and my profile was inactive/unresponsive, but now I am back and excited to play and watch as many dogs as I can! I love all dogs and have had ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs big and small. I would like to know how they interact with other dogs and people. I live in a VERY dog friendly apartment building with two large dog walking yards so they will interact with other dogs frequently unless you tell me otherwise.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a house with a fenced in backyard and pretty spacious living room for the dogs to play. There are a number of great dog parks and trails by me that I would love to take your pup to if they are into it. Our neighborhood has a great park right next to my house that we walk down to a few times a day, the neighborhood is very dog friendly and there are always some nice dogs down their ready to play. However, If your pup is shy, not social, or older, I am happy to keep them limited to the house/yard and walks - my yard is spacious and there are plenty of great places to go on walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever he wants. You can bring a bed/crate if you prefer but it is definitely not necessary. Koda normally sleeps on one of the couches or his dog bed or our bed and your dogs are welcome to as well! Koda also has a very big and comfy dog bed that he loves to share.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home at least 2+ times a week, and when i am watching a dog i like to work from home while they are staying with me so that they will always be supervised. If i do have to go into the office, its flexible. My boyfriend who lives with me also has a flexible schedule since he is in MBA. The dog wouldnt be left alone ever for longer than 3 hours.

Mary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.