House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mary's Photos


2 Reviews

Shane F.
Shane F.
Apr 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Mary is a true dog person and cares for every dog like it is a part of her family. For 9+ years, Mary has been watching our pug, Bear, and French bulldog, Winston. She has been very flexible with our busy work schedules and goes out of her way to accommodate last minute bookings. We have boarded Bear and Winston at her home while we are traveling for 1-2 weeks or longer. Her home is ...

Mary F.
Jen F.
Jen F.
Apr 3, 2018

Mary has been our go-to pet sitter for over ten years, taking exceptional care of our animals. While she provides a loving environment for our animals, she also has a keen understanding of dog behavior and making sure the environment is safe for our dog. She has consistently shown conscientious and responsible care for our Bullmastiff Astro whose strength and personality made her a challenging dog to care for. We have always appreciated that Mary ...

Mary F.

About Mary

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Flexible schedule, home full time.

I adopted my first dog at 12 and never looked back. I am happy to say that I have always had a furry companion to snuggle with since. I am experienced with older senior pet needs as well as puppies. The care and safety of your dog will always be my priority. I would like to do a meet and greet before to learn about your pet’s personality, needs and to address details of care. ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

A meet in greet is necessary before you book walks. I want to get to know your pet, their needs and any special details on diet. I prefer small dogs although I have owned many large dogs in the past.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mary's Pets


Norfolk Terrier
5 years, 11 months old, 21 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

I am retired from my day job so I have plenty of time to play with and walk your dog. I have a Norfolk Terrier that just loves to take long walks and explore. He loves to make new friends but if your dog is shy, I will accommodate their needs. Parks, beach or just a walk in the neighborhood.

In Mary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Mary's Service Area

Mary's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.